Home

In an effort to keep from being overwhelmed by my outstanding 29 items, I’ve done some planning this weekend.

Did you know there are about 20 different translations of War & Peace? I read a lot of reviews and headed to Barnes. I went with the unabridged Dunnigan version. Hope I made the right choice!

I found an optometrist whose website has recommendations from local artists/musicians, so hopefully I’m cool enough to get an appointment.

According to my new running app, one lap around the large loop in our neighborhood is exactly 1k. If I can build up to 5 loops, I’ll be able to run a 5k! Today I ran one (without stopping) and realized how out of shape my lungs are.

Cooking class = scheduled! At the end of October I’ll be attending a Knife Skills class in Indy. I’ve always felt I’d be a better cook if I could figure out how to use knives correctly, so I’m excited about this one!

I found instructions for the dress I want to make http://seecatecreate.com/?p=479

I also decided where I’ll be rock climbing, zip-lining, seeing a fortune teller and taking a hip-hop dance class. It was a productive weekend!

 

 

Leave a Reply

